Nursing Students – Register Now!

Register Now!

Urbana is a space set apart to hear from God, reflect, pray, worship, and consider your future. Come to Urbana 15 and discern God’s will for your life. Meet us in St. Louis December 27-31, 2015. The best registration price for Urbana ends on June 30. Register now; prices increase on July 1!

Nursing students can attend special seminars on healthcare missions, talk with missionaries, and meet NCF staff. Find out more about scholarships for nursing students.

A student who attended Urbana 96 remembers how God called her into nursing:

“I just want to write and testify of the faithfulness of God and the way He used Urbana 96 to change me! Seeds planted there have grown and are now flowering beautifully!

I came to Urbana 96 vaguely thinking I wanted to do something in medical missions and ended up talking to a doctor who had practiced in Nepal for 30 years. He told me that if I really wanted to interact on a personal level with people, I should consider nursing. That made so much sense, especially since medical school would take so long, and I want to get out there!

Since then I have taken steps toward that goal, first becoming an EMT and then a nursing assistant, and now I am enrolled in nursing school.

Every day I am encouraged that this is where I am supposed to be, and I have learned so much about servanthood and the greatness of God as I study the human condition. I have seen so many people who could be healthy in body if they could know Jesus and be healed in their spirit!

God is teaching me to love people and minister to them right where I am, to prepare me for a bigger world. During my week at Urbana I began relationships that I now treasure. I made contacts with mission organizations that have given me much guidance. And the worship! I am still blessed by it, and it brings me closer to God.

So be encouraged because I am going to be there praising God with you, and I’m bringing as many people with me as I can!”

You only have one life. How will you live it? Come to Urbana and discover more of who you are and what you are meant to do. Register by June 30 for the best price.

Leave a Reply

